My writing process in weird accents and more!

I’ve been summoned by the amazing Melanie Conklin, author of COUNTING THYME (Putnam, 2016). And I promised her I’d do this “My Writing Process Blog Tour” justice. What I didn’t tell her is that I’d be making everyone LISTEN TO MY VOICE AND SEE MY FACE WHILE I DO IT!

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Okay, so enjoy!

 

Question 1: Who am I, exactly?

 

Question 2: What am I working on now?

 

Question 3: How does my work differ from other works of its genre?

 

Question 4: Why do I write what I do?

 

Question 5: How does my writing process work?

 

There ya go! A little glimpse into my creative mind and upcoming works. And don’t worry, no one was harmed in the making of these videos. I want to give my awesome wife, Jackie Barnes, a huge thanks for directing these. But of course, this awesome blog hop doesn’t end with me. Make sure you also check out the Twitter hashtag #MyWritingProcess to see some amazing writers and the way they get creative. And then when you’re finished, prepare for the next three amazing authors.

Who’s up next?

I’m glad you asked. Check out these three blogs next Monday (5/12) and prepare to get enlightened!

S. P. McConnell:
Sean is an author, artist, interior designer, and illustrator. He is currently working on the sequel to S.P.O.O.K., the first book in his multi-platform YA series. Sean is represented by Terrie Wolf of AKA Literary.

 

 

WebsiteTwitter

tom

Tom Torre:
Tom is an IT whiz by day (just think of one of those guys from Office Space), and a comic book artist, video game buff, and middle-grade writer by night. After a few stints as colorist in the comic book industry, he completed his first major middle grade novel, COPERNICUS NERDICUS, which combines his love for video games and robotic warfare. Tom is represented by Dawn Frederick of Red Sofa Literary.

WebsiteTwitter

Jayme Woods:
Jayme writes awesome MG novels (according to her mom), is a genius with glitter and googly eyes (according to her little sister), and break dances like a boss (according to no one). Jayme is represented by Adriann Ranta of Wolf Literary Services.

 

 

WebsiteTwitter

About Brooks Benjamin

Author of MY 7th GRADE LIFE IN TIGHTS (Delacorte/Random House, 2016) Edited by the fabulous Wendy Loggia and represented by the incredible Uwe Stender of TriadaUS Literary
This entry was posted in filmmaking, M7GLIT, road to publication, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My writing process in weird accents and more!

  1. Haha I love this post and I can’t wait to see some of the other stuff you are working on! Sounds amazing!

  2. You’re one of my most favorite people in the world. I’m proud of you, little brother!

  3. Patrice says:

    This was hilarious, Brooks, as usual pure greatness!!

  4. As one video hound/arts lover to another, this was a great way to deal with this blog hop. Very funny! I’ve just been tagged and may have to shamelessly copy you. And now I’m off to find TIGHTS! Thanks for the chuckles.

Leave a Reply

